A Community to be Proud Of!


By Craig Campana craigcampana@relylocal.com

Entry Date: August 14, 2010

This Saturday was an amazing day of fun community events. We had multiple things to do (PureWater Days in Chippewa Falls, SummerFest and Chalkfest in Eau Claire, Strongman Competition and Chippewa Valley Chase both in Eau Claire.)

Of course my son and I started our Saturday is the usual fashion – heading to Farmer’s Market, both to pick up fresh, locally grown vegetables, and also to connect with the friends that we meet at the market.

Knowing my son would not have the energy to handle all the activities, he stayed home while I took in Summerfest and Chalk Fest.

What a sense of satisfaction and pride I had as I saw the throngs of people who turned out for both events. We live in an area of great beauty, as well as an abundance of activities and events for all. I am very proud of all we have to offer here in the Chippewa Valley, and thoroughly enjoy being in a capacity to promote it and its local business longevity.

I hope you enjoy some of the photos I took at the events that I attended.

http://www.relylocal.com/wisconsin/eauclaire/

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

