Daily Word-of-Mouse blogging


Entry date: August 12, 2010

It is interesting to see the expressions on people’s faces when I tell them I plan to blog about a different Chippewa Valley business onwer each day in the RelyLocal Blog. A few have looked at me as if I am crazy, while mentioning that they have never tried blogging, and would be cautious about the time it would take to carry it out, much less daily.

The way I look at it, I am genuinely interested in business owners of Chippewa Valley Area businesses, such as what prompted them to start their business, why they opened their business in the Chippewa Valley, what their goals are, and if there are areas of assistance they need.

Over the next few days and coming weeks as I introduce the business owners I have met with, I encourage you to get to know them, visit their website, stop into their stores to peruse the selections they have on hand, or the get to know the services they offer.

I am enthusiastic about opening RelyLocal in the Chippewa Valley, because there are many opportunities to help local consumers know about local businesses. When we work together, we can accomplish great things, and as a result local businesses will thrive and our local economy will be strengthened.

I hope you will will join me in this journey and check http://www.relylocal.com often to survey the products and services of local businesses.

One response to “Daily Word-of-Mouse blogging

  1. I’m not a local, but this is a good idea. Celebrating the local and familiar is an honourable pursuit. Perhaps – depending on the stories – there could be funding to publish the collected work with photographs.
    http://www.blackwatertown.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

